LIVE MUSIC EVENTS IN 2021

Scroll down below to below the menu's for the ARTISTS & EVENTS calendar

Music nights at The Ginger Italian

Check out this years line up below

We have a HUGE variety of performers at The Ginger Italian throughout the year so you’re sure to find someone with a style and rhythm you’ll absolutely love.

You will also see the MUSIC NIGHT MENU # that we will use on the evening which is priced at £32.50 for a 3 course meal on any evening with live entertainment

*NOTE – ON MOBILES YOU MAY NEED TO SWIPE SCREEN ACROSS TO SEE THE DATES OF ACTS ON THE LIST BELOW

Don’t forget to book your table or at the very least speak to us about having your evening here as we do tend to fill up fast these days. You can book now by clicking here.

See you soon

Joe.

Music acts throughout 2021

Singer Performance Type Date
HOLLY BANNIS SOLO ARTIST - SET MENU #1 Friday, 21/05/21
ED ELVIS ELVIS TRIBUTE - SET MENU #1 Thursday, 27/05/21
CRAIG HARVEY SOLO ARTIST - SET MENU #1 Friday, 28/05/21
VICTORIA CLUSKEY SOLO ARTIST - SET MENU #2 Friday, 04/06/21
KEELEY SMITH SOLO ARTIST - SET MENU #2 Friday, 11/06/21
JAMES DYER SOLO ARTIST - SET MENU #2 Friday, 18/06/21
WAYNE WOODWARD BRITAINS GOT TALENT - SET MENU #2 Thursday, 24/06/21
WAYNE WOODWARD BRITAINS GOT TALENT - SET MENU #2 Friday, 25/06/21
NICOLA LOUISE SOLO ARTIST - SET MENU #3 Friday, 02/07/21
JUANITA SOLO ARTIST - SET MENU #3 Friday, 09/07/21
JADE TIBBS SOLO ARTIST - SET MENU #3 Friday, 16/07/21
EVERY OTHERS DUET- SET MENU #3 Friday, 23/07/21
HOLLY BANNIS WHITNEY TRIBUTE - SET MENU #3 Thursday, 29/07/21
JAMES DYER SOLO ARTIST - SET MENU #3 Friday, 30/07/21
CRAIG HARVEY SOLO ARTIST - SET MENU #4 Friday, 06/08/21
HOLLY BANNIS SOLO ARTIST - SET MENU #4 Friday, 13/08/21
NICOLA LOUISE SOLO ARTIST - SET MENU #4 Friday, 20/08/21
ED ELVIS ELVIS TRIBUTE - SET MENU #4 Thursday, 26/08/21
JAUNITA SOLO ARTIST - SET MENU #4 Friday, 27/08/21
EVERY OTHERS DUET- SET MENU #1 Friday, 03/09/21
KEELEY SMITH SOLO ARTIST - SET MENU #1 Friday, 10/09/21
VICTORIA CLUSKEY SOLO ARTIST - SET MENU #1 Friday, 17/09/21
JAMES DYER SOLO ARTIST - SET MENU #1 Friday, 24/09/21
JADE TIBBS SOLO ARTIST - SET MENU #2 Friday, 01/10/21
HOLLY BANNIS SOLO ARTIST - SET MENU #2 Friday, 08/10/21
NICOLA LOUISE SOLO ARTIST - SET MENU #2 Friday, 15/10/21
JUANITA SOLO ARTIST - SET MENU #2 Friday, 22/10/21
WAYNE WOODWARD BRITAINS GOT TALENT - SET MENU #2 Thursday, 28/10/21
WAYNE WOODWARD BRITAINS GOT TALENT - SET MENU #2 Friday, 29/10/21
JAMES DYER SOLO ARTIST - SET MENU #3 Friday, 05/11/21
NICOLA LOUISE SOLO ARTIST - SET MENU #3 Friday, 12/11/21
VICTROIA CLUSKEY SOLO ARTIST - SET MENU #3 Friday, 19/11/21
HOLLY BANNIS WHITNEY TRIBUTE - SET MENU #3 Thursday, 25/11/21
JAMES DYER SOLO ARTIST - SET MENU #3 Friday, 26/11/21
CRAIG HARVEY SOLO ARTIST - CHRISTMAS SET MENU Thursday, 02/12/21
KEELEY SMITH SOLO ARTIST - CHRISTMAS SET MENU Friday, 03/12/21
EVERY OTHERS DUET - CHRISTMAS SET MENU Saturday, 04/12/21
JUANITA SOLO ARTIST - CHRISTMAS SET MENU Thursday, 09/12/21
JADE TIBBS SOLO ARTIST - CHRISTMAS SET MENU Friday, 10/12/21
HOLLY BANNIS SOLO ARTIST - CHRISTMAS SET MENU Saturday, 11/12/21
CRAIG HARVEY SOLO ARTIST - CHRISTMAS SET MENU Thursday, 16/12/21
JAMES DYER SOLO ARTIST - CHRISTMAS SET MENU Friday, 17/12/21
NICOLA LOUISE SOLO ARTIST - - CHRISTMAS SET MENU Saturday, 18/12/21
ANDY LOCKSLEY ROD STEWART TRIBUTE - CHRISTMAS SET MENU Thursday, 23/12/21
JAMES DYER SOLO ARTIST - NYE SET MENU Friday, 31/12/21

What diner’s say

Kind words from our diners

  • Farewell Al Verde… Hello The Ginger Italian!  Previously known as Al Verde, this is a truly lovely little Italian restaurant that’s owned and run by the inimitable, wonderful and eternally damn hard working Joe and staffed by equally marvellous chefs and front of house folk. The menu is extensive but not overloaded which is always a good sign as it means freshly prepared food and gosh, what delightful and delectable food it is! The wine list is varied and reasonably priced with a good selection and take the time to investigate the bar too… Look, I could wax lyrical at how brilliant a place The Ginger Italian is, about how lovely the staff, food and surroundings are, how the ambience is captivating in its welcome, but the best thing is for you to make a reservation and visit it for yourself, it’s simply marvellous!

    John Marc Edun review from TripAdvisor on 07/08/18

  • Hi Joe

    I wanted to say thank you for last night’s dining. The wife and I popped in for a ‘date night’ and, as always, we we’re mightily impressed!

    I had the Cote de Boeuf and can honestly say that it was the best steak I’ve ever had, and I’ve eaten at some top steak places where you pay double the price and you get a minute portion in return. Out of interest was the beef sourced locally? Not that it matters as it was of exceptional quality nonetheless

    We want to also thank Malou, as always, for her brilliant work, she is a credit to your restaurant.

    The Liqueur Coffee was the perfect way to round off a brilliant night

    Thank you again and we will be back, although the next time I have the steak I’m going to aim not eat anything for the whole day before we go!

    Kindest regards,

     Martin S - Direct email 03/02/2019

  • Fantastic!!! This is the second time I have been – this time with the hubby and kids and they loved it. So friendly and relaxed. The kids loved the karaoke and the dancing and my little one fell in love with his dancing partner waitress!!

    Sarah-Jayne McGinnis reviewed The Ginger Italian — Facebook

  • Fabulous venue for our friend’s wedding reception.
    Many thanks to Joe, Malou & all the staff at ….superb team !
    Food great, amazing service.
    If you are thinking of a venue for an occasion, then this restaurant ticks all the boxes.
    Can’t wait to go back !

    Mrs C & Mrs C's Wedding — Direct Emails

  • Best Italian food and best service. Just had a takeaway. It arrived quickly, hot and delivered by Joe, the owner, in a suit! Such good value and such good food. And so much of it. Ill be eating pasta for breakfast…. and I can’t wait! Thanks Joe and the team x

    Rhiannon Larkman reviewed The Ginger Italian — Facebook

  • The first thing that strikes you on arrival is the extremely warm welcome received from Joe – the owner – and his team. They are all very helpful and friendly and the atmosphere in the restaurant is great.

    — Direct Emails

  • Amazing food and ambient, celebrated my brother’s 40th there , we were really happy with every thing.

    Thanks a lot to Joe and Team.

    Dibs

  • Delicious food, quick delivery and great service with a huge smile! Many thanks for delivering last minute on a Sunday evening, you saved us from eating badly after a weekend away and getting home late, much appreciated x

    Fay De Winter reviewed The Ginger Italian — Facebook

  • Really good value Italian restaurant I have been here loads of times. It is always great food at reasonable prices and a warm welcome. In good weather you can sit outside if you like. They have entertainment at weekends. Really worth a visit.

    Debbie — Direct Emails

  • We had takeaway tonight!
    Quick friendly delivery service within 30mins cooked from fresh, very impressed.
    Delivered personally by the owner.
    Makes a change from having pizza from a Pizza Hut, we a full fresh meal off the delivery menu, which has a choice of meals including pizza.

    Kathy Ingram reviewed The Ginger Italian — Facebook